WMA “Elated” About the New 2020 Board of Directors

November 6th, 2019 by Editor

World Millwork Alliance (WMA), a global trade association representing the millwork industry, has announced the association’s 2020 board of directors and officers. The WMA board is comprised of millwork industry professionals from both distributor and manufacturer member companies.

“I am elated to welcome our new board members and begin the new year with a strong leadership team,” says WMA president Rosalie Leone. “Our newest Board members embody the passion of the millwork community and bring their industry knowledge, expertise and new energy to the table.”

The 2020 WMA Officers will be:

  • Tim Hicks of Clay Ingels Company in Lexington, Ky., as WMA chairperson;
  • Carl McKenzie of U.S. Lumber in Duluth, Ga., as first vice-chairperson;
  • Frank Fitts of Fitts Stair Components in Tuscaloosa, Ala., as associate vice-chairperson;
  • Jeff Williams of OrePac Building Products Inc. in West Valley City, Utah, as treasurer; and
  • Dennis Berry of The Empire Company in Zeeland, Mich., as immediate past chairperson.

The 2020 WMA Board of Directors will be:

  • Jon Bayer of Bayer Built Woodworks in Belgrade, Minn.;
  • Brooks Dame of Woodgrain Millwork in Fruitland, Idaho;
  • Kelly Hendrix of ECMD Inc. in Owentown, Texas;
  • Bob Magbee of Magbee Contractors Supply in Winder, Ga.;
  • Nick Massengill of BMC in Atlanta;
  • Chris Mercier of Dyke Industries Inc. in Little Rock, Ark.;
  • J. Meynard of SSI Millwork in Lafayette, La.; and
  • John Sewall of The Detering Company in Houston.

“We are fortunate to have these volunteer leaders as we continue our strategic initiatives to strengthen the millwork community, enhance membership value, attract, educate and retain the next generation of millwork leaders and expand best practices to enrich their own companies,”  Leone says.

Leave Comment