Bipartisan Pair of Lawmakers Joins ASE Honorary Board

December 11th, 2019 by Editor

The Alliance to Save Energy (ASE) announced Wednesday that Reps. Bobby Rush (D-Ill.) and Mike Kelly (R-Pa.) have joined the organization’s bipartisan Honorary Board of Advisors. The ASE is a nonprofit, bipartisan alliance of business, government, environmental and consumer leaders, working to expand the economy while using less energy.

“Both of these leaders have worked extensively to promote energy efficiency in Congress, and we are thrilled to welcome them to the Alliance,” says ASE president Clay Nesler. “They each bring new experience and perspectives to our honorary board and approach their work in the same collaborative and bipartisan spirit that we have since our founding over 40 years ago.”

Rush has served Illinois’ First Congressional District for over two decades, representing the South Side of Chicago and the Southwest suburbs. He is the second-ranking Democrat on the Energy and Commerce Committee and chairs its Subcommittee on Energy.

Kelly was elected to Congress in 2010 and represents Pennsylvania’s 16th Congressional District, stretching from north of Pittsburgh to Erie. He sits on the House Ways and Means Committee and is a Ranking Member of the Oversight Subcommittee.

Both join an honorary board that includes 14 other members of Congress.

Leave Comment